Strategy

Strategy Banner

Home — Our Skills — Strategy
        Menu

Setting 3 – 5 year strategic objectives

Mawenzi Partners helps senior management and executive committees define their goals and set their 3 – 5 year strategic objectives with a view to increasing its clients' long-term value and ensure that they are permanently in a leading position.

Based on its expertise, Mawenzi Partners analyses market dynamics (market size, drivers, anticipated development), companies positioning, competitive structure, key trends and challenges facing markets and companies with the chief aim of devising strategic plans and growth plans for its clients. This work often entails redefining business models being (in terms of positioning, economic models, revenue structure and cost structure) with respect to core and new business and conducting external growth studies (feasibility studies on acquisitions vs. organic growth, operator screening, target strategic audit, highlighting revenue and cost synergies).

 
car icon

CUSTOMER CASE - TRANSPORT

3-5 YEARS
STRATEGIC
PLAN

Mawenzi Partners recently helped a leading European transport and logistics company to set out its strategic plan in the period up to 2020 with the ambitious goal of doubling its turnover. This entailed a full analysis of several key areas at international level: automotive, transportation, sea and air transport

STEPS & DELIVERABLES
arrow icon
Dynamic geographic markets and expected competition Development Scenarios investments needed Business Plan 2020
01
car icon

CUSTOMER CASE - DISTRIBUTION

VISION OF MARKET DYNAMICS

As part of the strategic plan for a European postal operator, Mawenzi Partners assessed around twenty new markets (worth €1 billion), some not covered by their services, by analysing the dynamics of these markets over 3 to 5 years based on key drivers and by studying the atomicity of B2B client targets to guide the 3 – 5 years distribution strategy.

STEPS & DELIVERABLES
arrow icon
Key market drivers and forecast trends over 3 – 5 years Trend in terms of B2B atomicity of market targets Dynamic analysis of marketing benefits Market positioning and prioritization matrix
02
car icon

CUSTOMER CASE - FINANCIAL SERVICES

BUSINESS
MODEL

During a strategic audit for a subsidiary of a major mutual insurance operator, Mawenzi Partners examined the feasibility and drivers of a digital model. The company analysed the assets, the financial situation and the market before making strategic recommendations for development (increased investments, stand alone, run-off, assignment, etc.)

STEPS & DELIVERABLES
arrow icon
Client acquisition and traffic model Revenue structure based on client targets Remuneration and pricing models Portfolio value and business sustainability
03
plane icon

CUSTOMER CASE - TRANSPORT

EXTERNAL
GROWTH

Mawenzi Partners drew up an external growth strategy for a global transport and logistics operator and helped implement it at international level, identifying assets to be secured in each country and expertise to be internalized, selecting targets and assisting with due diligence.

STEPS & DELIVERABLES
arrow icon
Dynamic market analysis Operational and financial performance review of the target Assessment of synergies and flows optimization Business plan drawn up for the consolidated entity
04

Stratégie

Strategy Banner

Accueil — Nos Compétences — Stratégie
        Menu

FIXER DES ORIENTATIONS STRATÉGIQUES À 3-5 ANS

Afin de développer dans la durée la valeur de ses clients pour en faire des leaders pérennes, Mawenzi Partners accompagne les Directions Générales et Comités de Direction dans la définition de leurs ambitions et la fixation de leurs orientations stratégiques à 3 – 5 ans.


Fort de son expertise, Mawenzi Partners analyse les dynamiques de marchés (taille du marché, drivers, évolution à prévoir), le positionnement des acteurs, la structure de la concurrence, les tendances clés et les enjeux des marchés et entreprises, notamment pour construire les plans stratégiques et plans de développement de ses clients.

Ces travaux conduisent aussi régulièrement à redéfinir des Business Models (positionnement, modèle économique, structure de revenus, structure de coûts), sur le core business et sur de nouvelles activités, et à procéder à des études de croissance externe (étude d’opportunité de rachat vs. croissance organique, screening d’acteurs, audit stratégique de cible, valorisation de synergies de revenus et de coûts).

 
car icon

CAS CLIENT - TRANSPORT

PLAN
STRATÉGIQUE
À 3-5 ANS

Mawenzi Partners a récemment accompagné un leader européen du transport et de la logistique pour définir son plan stratégique à horizon 2020 avec une ambition forte de doubler son chiffre d’affaires. Une analyse complète sur plusieurs grands métiers au niveau international : transport automobile, transport routier, transport maritime et aérien

ÉTAPES & LIVRABLES
arrow icon
Vision prospective des marchés et de la concurrence Scénarios de développement Investissements nécessaires Business Plan à 2020
01
car icon

CAS CLIENT - DISTRIBUTION

VISION DYNAMIQUE DE MARCHÉ

Dans le cadre du plan stratégique d’un acteur postal européen, Mawenzi Partners a valorisé une vingtaine de nouveaux marchés (1 milliard d’€ de marché), parfois non couverts par l’offre, en analysant les dynamiques de ces marchés à 3 – 5 ans sur la base des inducteurs clés et en étudiant l’atomicité des cibles clients B2B pour orienter la stratégie de distribution à 3 – 5 ans.

ÉTAPES & LIVRABLES
arrow icon
Inducteurs clés du marché et évolutions prévues à 3 - 5 ans Évolution de l’atomicité B2B des cibles du marché Analyse dynamique des atouts de commercialisation Matrice de positionnement et de priorisation des marchés
02
finance icon

CAS CLIENT - SERVICES FINANCIERS

BUSINESS
MODEL
Dans le cadre d’un audit stratégique pour une filiale d’un grand acteur des mutuelles d’assurances, Mawenzi Partners a étudié la pertinence et les leviers d’un modèle digital. Le cabinet s’est appuyé sur l’analyse des actifs, de la situation financière, et du marché, avant de déterminer les recommandations de développement stratégique (investissements croissants, stand alone, « run-off », cession, etc.).
ÉTAPES & LIVRABLES
arrow icon
Modèle d’acquisition clients et de trafics  Structure de revenus en fonction des cibles clients Modèles de rémunération et de pricing Valeur du portefeuille et pérennité du business
03
plane icon

CAS CLIENT - TRANSPORT

CROISSANCE
EXTERNE

Mawenzi Partners a défini la stratégie de croissance externe d’un acteur mondial du transport et de la logistique et participé à sa mise en place : identification des actifs à sécuriser dans chaque pays et des savoir-faire à internaliser, sélection de la cible, accompagnement lors de la due diligence.

ÉTAPES & LIVRABLES
arrow icon
Analyse dynamique du marché Revue de performance opérationnelle et financière de la cible Evaluation des synergies et optimisation des flux Construction du business plan de l’entité consolidée
04